tales of a sober lad

June 3, 2009

heartless, kris allen

Filed under: Music — Tags: , , — crossedfingers @ 11:31 am

kris-allen-no-boudnaries

In the night, I hear ’em talk,
the coldest story ever told
Somewhere far along this road, he lost his soul to a woman so heartless..
How could you be so heartless?
Oh.. How could you be so heartless?

In the night, I hear ’em talk. the coldest story ever told. Somewhere far along this road, he lost his soul to a woman so heartless. How could you be so heartless? Oh.. How could you be so heartless?

How could you be so, cold as the winter wind when it breeze, yo. Just remember that you talkin’ to me though. You need to watch the way you talkin’ to me, yo. I mean after all the things that we’ve been through. I mean after all the things we got into. Hey yo, I know of some things that you ain’t told me. Hey yo, I did some things but that’s the old me. And now you wanna get me back and you gon’ show me. So you walk around like you don’t know me. You got a new friend, well I got homies. But in the end it’s still so lonely.

-Heartless, Kris Allen

The original version of this song done by Kanye West is just okay. It is usually played in clubs in the metro and that’s it. However, when Kris Allen, the newest American Idol, performed it on stage during the Top 3, the song ultimately became the best song cover ever performed throughout the season. Majority of the American Idol critics share the same sentiment and most actually believe that it is the most artistic performance ever since it is one of those performances wherein the cover is actually much, much better than the original. So there you go, just click on the link to see the video.

Youtube link: Click here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

